15 MINUTES WITH A POWER BROKER (presented with the participation of the Independent Production Fund)

Thursday, July 25
1000 - 1800 (10:00 AM - 6:00 PM)

Address: 1255 rue Jeanne-Mance, Montreal, QC H5B 1E5


The purchase of an Industry, Industry PLUS, or Express Pass includes access to our 15 Minutes with a Power Broker program, which is presented with the participation of the Independent Production Fund. 

JFL ComedyPRO Delegates can sign up for up to three, one-on-one private meetings with the comedy industry’s leading digital, web and TV executives. Each meeting lasts 15 minutes and provides unprecedented access to development, production and programming professionals.

Meet this year’s Power Brokers (more to be announced shortly!): 

Adam Growe, Board of Directors, Co-Founder, CASC

Alex McAtee, Head of Development, EVP, Point Grey Pictures

Alia Daniels, Co-Founder, COO, Revry, Inc

Ally Engelberg, Director of Development, Above Average

Amanda Lenker Doyle, Casting Director, CSA, Doyle/Fiorilli Casting

Amber J. Lawson, Founder/CEO, Good Amplified

Andrew Barnsley, CEO, Project 10 Canada

Ben Harris, Casting Director, Allison Jones Casting

Ben Murray, President, Project 10 Productions

Ben Wasserstein, VP, Programming, HBO

Beth Iley, Director of Development, New Metric Media

Bill Lundy, VP of Development, Pier 21 Films

Cameron Tang, Director of Development, Adult Swim

Chris Kelley, Production Executive, Comedy, Bell Media

Cindy Chupack, Award Winning Writer, Director, Producer

Colin Davis, Content Lead, Quibi

Debbie Liebling, Executive Producer,  Inner Child Productions / Pod3

Deniese Davis, Producer, COO, ColorCreative

Emily Rothstein, Senior Manager of Comedy Development, ABC Studios

Erin Keating, Senior Development Manager of Snap Originals, Snap Inc. 

Gayle Gilman, CEO, Co-Founder, Ripple Entertainment

Jamila Hunter, President of Television, Khalabo Ink Society

Jandiz Cardoso, Senior Director, Talent Development Inclusion, NBCUniversal

Kesila Childers, Vice President of Development, Powderkeg

Jeff Meyerson, Senior Vice President, Comedy Development, NBC Entertainment 

Jennifer Cron, Director of Content Partnerships, EKO

Jennifer Euston, Casting Director, Jennifer Euston Casting

Jessica Mozes, Talent Relations and Community Manager, Audible

Jillian Vogel, Director of Development, JaxMedia

Jodi Lieberman, Founder, JLC Entertainment Group 

Justin Stockman, Vice President, SVOD & OTT, Bell Media

Kathleen Grace, CEO, New Form

Kesila Childers, VP Development, Powderkeg

Kyle Schmitz, Director of Comedy Development, Warner Bros Television

Laura Fischer, CEO, Powderkeg

Lesley Goldman, Senior Vice President of Development & Original Programming, TruTV

Lisa Baylin, Vice President, iThentic

Marc Forman, Head of Development, Electric Avenue

Michelle Daly, Senior Director of ComedyCBC Scripted Content

Mike Duffy, Head of Development, Ugly Brother Studios

Natalie Gergely, Director of Development, Abominable Pictures 

Nathan Muller, Comedy & Drama Executive, Freeform

Paul Telner, Creative Director, BroadbandTV

Punit Mattoo, Comedy Executive, Amazon Studios

Rob Gati, Original Programming Executive, Hulu

Roberto Alcantara, Vice President, Comedy Development & Programming, FOX Entertainment

Rosie Komadina, General Manager, WatchMojo Studios

Samantha Schles, Director, Talent & Development, Comedy Central

Sarah Fowlie, Director, Comedy Original Programming, Bell Media

Sarah Weaver, Director of Programming, Bell Media

Saranne Rothberg, Founder and Technology Development at The ComedyCures Foundation

Seamus Murphy-Mitchell, Executive Producer, JaxMedia

Sherie Hernandez, Head of Casting, Kapital Entertainment

Spencer Griffin, Head of TV Development, Just for Laughs

Suzanna Makkos, Executive Vice President, Original Comedy and Animation, WarnerMedia 

Zoe Friedman, Creative Executive Producer

*PLEASE NOTE that meeting spots are limited and need to be booked in advance on a first-come, first-served basis. Additional information about the program will be sent after pass purchase. You will also receive an e-mail during the week of July 8-12 to advise you of when and how to schedule your meetings with top executives.*

Access: For INDUSTRY and EXPRESS pass holders only