Roast Battle Adds Judd Apatow, Whoopi Goldberg, Kevin Hart, Seth Rogen to All-Star Panel of Judges

July 26, 2016



Previously Announced Judges Include Anthony Jeselnik, Jimmy Kimmel, Sarah Silverman, David Spade

Roastmaster General Jeff Ross to Oversee All Judging with Brian Moses Officiating

Jeff Ross Presents Roast Battle to Film Live from L’Astral Theatre in Montreal,
Presented in Partnership with the Just For Laughs Festival
Airing in Four One-Hour Episodes on July 28-31 at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT on Comedy Central®
With Live Finale on July 31

NEW YORK, July 26, 2016 – The biggest names in comedy will round out the all-star lineup of judges for Jeff Ross Presents Roast Battle, with Judd Apatow, Whoopi Goldberg, Kevin Hart and Seth Rogen joining previously announced judges Anthony Jeselnik, Jimmy Kimmel, Sarah Silverman and David Spade. The group will be overseen by Roastmaster General Jeff Ross and will be charged with deciding the round-by-round fate of 16 “Roast Battle” competitors during the course of the four-night insult-comedy tournament. Brian Moses will officiate.

Hart and Spade will judge the July 28 episode; Goldberg and Jeselnik will judge the July 29 episode; Jimmy Kimmel and Seth Rogen will judge the July 30 episode; and Judd Apatow and Sarah Silverman will judge the live July 31 finals.

Roast Battle will be filmed live at L’Astral Theatre during the Just For Laughs festival in Montreal, airing in four one-hour episodes on July 28-31 at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT on Comedy Central. The July 31 finale airs live same-day.

Comedians doing battle include Tom Ballard, Matthew Broussard, Jimmy Carr, Christi Chiello, Chris Cubas, Olivia Grace, Tony Hinchcliffe, Mike Lawrence, Ralphie May, Sam Morril, Mark Normand, Ms. Pat, Steve Rannazzisi, Earl Skakel, Sarah Tiana and K. Trevor Wilson. Fans can visit to track the tournament bracket and watch highlight clips from each night’s battles, and can join the social conversation on Twitter by using the hashtag #RoastBattle.

Dodge and Taco Bell sponsor Jeff Ross Presents Roast Battle and Road to Roast Battle®.

Jeff Ross Presents Roast Battle and Road to Roast Battle are executive produced by Ross, Joel Gallen, Amy Zvi, Willie Mercer, Moses, Rell Battle, and Rick Austin. Jonas Larsen, Christian McLaughlin, Jordan Ellner and Ryan Moran are the Executives in Charge of Production for Comedy Central.

Available on-air, online and on-the-go, Comedy Central is the #1 brand in comedy and is owned by, and is a registered trademark of, Comedy Partners, a wholly-owned unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA and VIAB). For up-to-the-minute and archival press information and photographs visit Comedy Central’s press web site at and follow us on Twitter @ComedyCentralPR for the latest in breaking news updates, behind-the-scenes information and photos.

Viacom is home to premier global media brands that create compelling television programs, motion pictures, short-form video, apps, games, consumer products, social media and other entertainment content for audiences in 180 countries. Viacom’s media networks, including Nickelodeon, Comedy Central, MTV, VH1, Spike, BET, CMT, TV Land, Nick at Nite, Nick Jr., Channel 5 (UK), Logo, Nicktoons, TeenNick and Paramount Channel, reach over 3.5 billion cumulative television subscribers worldwide. Paramount Pictures is a major global producer and distributor of filmed entertainment.

For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit Keep up with Viacom news by following Viacom’s blog at and Twitter feed at

Leave a Reply